Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ron Devaull

Ron Devaull

May 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ron Devaull
"Had auto insurance and homeowners with the lizard company. Found how much they ripped me off over the 20+ years. Found this State Farm agency and wow was I surprised, not only at the savings but the service is amazing as well. They catered to me and my families every insurance need. Always offering what what best for us and always there. Truly an amazing group."
Profile photo of Elyse McCall

Elyse McCall

April 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Elyse McCall
"Melissa was so extremely helpful at Jamie’s office. I was needing a new State Farm agent in Virginia while transitioning policies from our previous state. She was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Took care of what I needed within a remarkably short amount of time and was attentive to my needs and helping me understand the differences in coverage from my state to VA. On my first call, they answered the phone promptly and had me taken care of in short order! I would highly recommend others in the future to this office and already have!"
Profile photo of Julie Roark

Julie Roark

March 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Julie Roark
"I can't say enough wonderful things about Miranda! She is the only ins agent I have ever liked, she is helpful, gives great advice, goes above & beyond to help you find a good & fair rate, she's extremely nice & kind (& she truly means it). I have Not complained once since I became her/y'alls client & trust me that is unheard of with me. I've always said ins is a rip off but not once have I even thought that since I've met Miranda. I recently told a friend to come see Miranda cause I felt for sure she get her a better deal on 3 vehicles & of coarse she did & also found out her other ins Co. Was Not doing what she thought they were. Im very thankful that we came by that day & my friend took a policy out & because of Miranda her mother will soon be a client. I adore her. You guys are lucky to have her as an agent!!!!!"
Profile photo of Mason Nester

Mason Nester

March 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mason Nester
"Spoke with Lisa Lockhart about getting car insurance for my son. She is very knowledgeable, friendly and helped us immediately. After purchasing the insurance she immediately emailed the paperwork we needed to get his tags."
Profile photo of russ blevins

russ blevins

March 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by russ blevins
"Jamie Barger State Farm Agency is great! Melissa and Lisa were both extremely helpful, answering all my questions and guiding me to get the best policies for my home and autos. Of the four insurance agencies I compared, this was by far the most reasonably priced for comparable coverage. Great service by friendly, helpful agents at a the best price. What more could you want? Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Jackie Reynolds

Jackie Reynolds

February 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jackie Reynolds
"Good office and staff enjoy everyone there"
Profile photo of Lindsay Busbee (nursebuzz)

Lindsay Busbee (nursebuzz)

February 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lindsay Busbee (nursebuzz)
"Love my new agent!!!! She helped me as I was relocating and the entire process of transferring my policies to a new state was SO smooth. Miranda is so sweet and knowledgeable! Highly recommend!!!"
Profile photo of Rakesh Patel

Rakesh Patel

February 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rakesh Patel
"I have been with this insurance company for many years and moved across many different states. There has never been an office, which I have come across that run this efficiently. Miranda is exceptional. She has assisted in so many ways including pulling out of state policies, billing, renewals. Truly a blessing that she works here and has done wonderful things to ensure I have several policies to protect myself and family."
Profile photo of Bryan Davis (MatanaFarmsted)

Bryan Davis (MatanaFarmsted)

February 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bryan Davis (MatanaFarmsted)
"LISA WAS AWESOME! Our former homeowners insurance company just stopped doing business in Virginia, and we were left looking for another company. My plan was to call several agencies for quotes. Due to my work and workload, I was not looking forward to taking the time during business hours to handle this. When I contacted Jamie Barger's office in Abingdon, I was connected to Lisa L.  She took the time to get the information and produced a quote in just a few minutes that was 200K more in coverage and 2K less in price than another local agency had quoted me. I had been planning on consolidating our auto as well, and once we finished with the homeowners, she gave a quote on auto insurance that was over $1,000 a year less than our current (well, now former) company. Lisa was prompt and professional. Within an hour, she consolidated all of my insurances with State Farm. Lisa made this task, which I was not looking forward to, very stress-free. I would also like to add that we contacted a different "farm" company in Abingdon, and it took 4 calls over the course of a week and a half to get a quote from that bureau. When we finally got the quote, it ended up being triple what our former agency charged."
Profile photo of John Park

John Park

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by John Park
"I worked with Lisa at this office and she was top notch. She was timely with following up and she was very informative in providing me good advice. I would absolutely recommend them!!!"
Profile photo of Rachel Overbey

Rachel Overbey

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rachel Overbey
"State Farm has been amazing. I worked Jamie Barger’s team and they have been very helpful. So grateful for them. Anytime I have a question or need something they are a phone call or text away."
Profile photo of Cheyenne Roach

Cheyenne Roach

January 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Cheyenne Roach
"Melissa helped myself and a another family member of mine get the best rate for car insurance and homeowners. Highly recommended"
Profile photo of Jackie S

Jackie S

January 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jackie S
"So happy to have found Jamie Barger State Farm when moving to Abingdon. Miranda is very helpful getting everything switched over and with any questions I have. I can’t thank them enough, they make insurance easy 😊"
Profile photo of Diana English

Diana English

January 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Diana English
"Lisa is an amazing person and very helpful! I recommend stopping by to see her!"
Profile photo of Deb H

Deb H

December 17, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Deb H
"I called 3 times and it rang and rang and no one ever answered. So I chose Todd Yates in Abingdon."
Profile photo of Rachel Overbey

Rachel Overbey

December 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rachel Overbey
"I am very pleased with the help that I received for my landlord insurance Statefarm is a life saver."
Profile photo of Beth Lasley

Beth Lasley

December 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Beth Lasley
"Great service! Friendly and courteous staff!"
Profile photo of Trieu Pham

Trieu Pham

December 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Trieu Pham
"When we were looking for insurance, Jamie was very helpful in guiding us on selecting a plan that best suited our needs. Furthermore, he and his staff are always available, ready to answer any questions that you may have regarding insurance. Each member is very helpful!"
Profile photo of April Strong

April Strong

December 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by April Strong
"Jamie and his staff go above and beyond to help you! Melissa is absolutely amazing! You can't go wrong with this office! Super friendly and willing to help you with your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Phillip Meade

Phillip Meade

December 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Phillip Meade
"Excellent service"
Profile photo of Regina McAfee

Regina McAfee

December 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Regina McAfee
"Very professional team. Very informative & they care about you."
Profile photo of Chad Wolfe

Chad Wolfe

November 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chad Wolfe
"Jamie and his team is fantastic! It is nice having someone that cares. Anytime I need them or have a question, they are a simple phone call away. I couldn't ask for better. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of PhilPowers22

PhilPowers22

November 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by PhilPowers22
"We’ve had Jamie Barger State Farm insurance for years now. This insurance is by far the easiest most convenient I’ve ever had. They are extremely helpful and always there for you. If you’re considering an insurance change or simply need insurance. Jamie Barger State Farm is a must."
Profile photo of Ashleigh Pauley

Ashleigh Pauley

November 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ashleigh Pauley
"Friendly service and very quick with their response. Melissa and Miranda were able to get me all set up through email in a very short amount of time."
Profile photo of Pennie Davis

Pennie Davis

November 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Pennie Davis
"After the call I had this morning I was completely impressed by the way I was treated. Insurance can be expensive and complicated. Today I can very confidently say I have a clear understanding of everything involved with my insurance and the amount of money I saved was over $100. Thank You Thank You Thank You!!!!!!!!!!!"