Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jamie Barger

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jamie Barger

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (46 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Cathy Hagy

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"My Husband and I had an Awesome Experience in purchasing coverage thru State Farm Agency in Abingdon, Va. The ladies went above and beyond in Providing Information needed. We highly recommend this Professional, Caring Staff to Anyone needing Insurance. Once again, Thanks Again! 😊 We highly recommend Michelle/Miranda/Lisa."

Amanda Stapleton

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamie Barger State Farm Insurance goes above and beyond with any questions that I may have. Melissa is wonderful to work with. She is very friendly and helpful. Thanks for everything you guys do!!!"

David Mason

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamie is hands down the best insurance agent I’ve ever dealt with. I switched to State Farm w/ Jamie over a year ago coming out of a bad experience with another insurance company, and he made the entire process stress free — and got me a great rate, He’s always been friendly and has been easy to contact, as well. I recommend Jamie above anyone else!"

ashlie marshall

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love the friendly customer service and willingness to go above and beyond! Great priced full coverage insurance with lots of ways to save and an easy claims process too! Definitely recommend contacting Lisa Lockhart for all your insurance needs, she’s the best!"

Blake Widick

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance and customer service! I’ve been with Jamie Barger State Farm for around 3 years now. They make everything very simple and easy to understand, especially when I had to make a claim for a cracked windshield on my truck and it was so easy thanks to Mellisa! They’ve earned a themselves a loyal customer from me."

Kayla Meade

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamie and his staff provide exceptional services that go beyond car insurance. They are friendly and offer immediate help whenever needed."

Natasha Williams

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent Insurance agency that always fulfills our needs and takes care of whatever problems we may have when it comes to our insurance! Melissa Lasley is my life saver!!!"

Nicole Reynolds

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamie Barger State Farm Insurance is a great place to do business. The whole process from getting a quote to becoming a new customer was extremely simple. When you do business with Jaime Barger State Farm you immediately feel like family. The employees there are top level. Calling them will be the best choice you can make to protect your family. They truly care about your family’s needs and will give you the best coverage options available."

Heather Damron

March 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend. Lisa helped me and was fabulous."

Jerry Alvarez

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Started dealing with Miranda after my move to VA, Miranda's work ethics and customer service skills are unmatched and she is soooo friendly!!!"

Teresa Roark

July 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Melissa at state farm is very professional and I guarantee you that she will beat any other insurance quots, thank you Melissa for serving my family the best insurance and cheapest rates keep up your good work, you’re the best!!"

Tammy Clayborm

July 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Real polite and helpful shout out to lisa great service"

Angela Campbell

July 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people! Easy to work with!"

Selina Vance

July 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jamie and Lisa are so friendly, they treat yu like family . I went in the office on Thursday july 1 2021. Me and my husband, purchased a 2015 Highlander sport, they new what I need to do and jamie and Lisa, had everything I needed. THEY BOTH TOOK CARE OF ME ..... THANKS JAMIE AND LISA ."

Melvin Vance

July 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly and professional, quick to help you with any questions or problems you may have."

Larry Lawson

June 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"As a switch over from Geico which I seemed to spend a lifetime with all my automobiles and home insurance I have seen the light. With almost a 70% decrease in cost, and An additional coverage that I didn’t have before. Thank you Melissa and Lisa and Jamie for the wonderful service and the great product."

Gearl Lowe

February 4, 2021

4  out of  5
"I just talked to him once on the phone,just started with him,Ask me again in 6 months or a year from now..I liked talking to him. We'll see!"

Adam Thompson

December 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Knowledgeable and friendly staff, great agent"

Anthony Shortridge

November 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"They r very great people and cheapest insurance i could find"

Tasha Fisher

September 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best rate given between the current insurance I had and another company I had called. Super friendly and very helpful"

Kim Pennington

January 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Incredible local service with customer experience being their top priority. As a person who avoids change at all cost, I am so grateful for this group. Melissa has held my hand through the change, and no matter how many times I reach out, her friendliness and desire to help never falters. Pleased is an understatement!!"

Russell Carter

January 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jamie’s office is one of the best I’ve ever done business with! It’s a very low stress environment where you get the information you need without the headaches normally associated with insurance company’s. They always offer you a drink and it’s a very pleasant experience! I’d highly recommend this StateFarm office to anyone wanting to save on insurance with added coverage."

Kimberly Justice

January 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have been with Jamie Barger StateFarm for a few years now. The staff is always ready to answer questions. I would recommend Jamie, Melissa, Lisa and Miranda for your insurance needs!"

Kandace Kiser

January 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Melissa is amazing at her job!! Anytime we have any questions she is always on top of it with answers, she keeps it simple! Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there!!😊"

Scott Lipe

January 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"I don't do business with Jamie personally but I have spoke with him and would not hesitate to put my insurance needs here. I feel confident that Jamie would go the extra 10 miles to make sure his folks are not only taken care of but also that they would not be taken advantage of."